It’s Going to His Head

Tangotiger, November 4, 2010:

On the other hand, my method is to use existing stories as a launching point for what I really want to say and do. My objective is to be timeless.

Tangotiger, Novemeber 18, 2010:

Tangotiger
Dean of new-fangled stats

Tangotiger, November 19, 2010:

As for why I bother to highlight [J.C. Bradbury] here, I suppose it’s similar to trying to expose the ridiculousness of what the media does as well. A sort of sabermetric Jon Stewart if you will.

Tangotiger, November 19, 2010:

ChuckO/11: I think you perfectly captured exactly what I am about, better than I could have described myself.

You can put that on my sabermetric tombstone when I retire!

2 responses to “It’s Going to His Head

  1. You want to know why I have most of the recent comments? It isn'[t because I am particcularly wordy, it’s just that there haven’t been many comments overall since the FanGraphs post.

  2. Pingback: The Soul of Sabermetrics | Praiseball Bospectus

Leave a Reply

